An All-New… Poptropica?

Still no new island…

Well, hello Poptropicans!

shoeAnimate (1)

Today’s a worrisome day, at least it is to me. But it’s also interesting. And vague.

Basically, a new Poptropica is coming by the end of the year. But a new Poptropica? In what way will it be new? Well, here are some things the creators said on their blog.

New look! The new Poptropica will still be Poptropica, but it’ll be improved. Newer! Shinier! More features, more options, more FUN — on a new app and a new website!

New avatar! We’re exploring new designs, new movements, and new looks for the Poptropican avatar. Don’t worry, the essential elements that make a Poptropican a Poptropican will still be there! But we’ll change things up a bit — in a really good way.

New stories! We’ll be bringing you new stories for your Poptropican to experience! And we’re exploring the idea of a unified story that connects all of Poptropica in a way that we’ve never done before. I know that sounds pretty mysterious, but that’s all I can say for now…

New stuff! Like SHOES! And pets! And so much more!

New social experience! We’re developing a way for Poptropicans to have a fun and safe social experience within Poptropica. It’s going to be awesome.

What could this mean for Poptropica!? I must calm down.

My emotions are going haywire! Will this be a good thing? Bad? Is this normal? Am I normal? I don’t know anymore. I’m ranting. For the first time. Help.

I will also write another post on this. Possibly a theory.

And pets? Did they say pets!?

Alright, I’m out before I loose my mind.

breaks down mentally WHAT COULD THIS MEAN!? Bye.

–MG

 

4 thoughts on “An All-New… Poptropica?

  1. I’m terrified but also excited, if that makes any sense. Shoes? Pets? Houses?! So much new stuff, all at once. What about membership? And what about a “unified story that connects all of Poptropica”? What does THAT mean? Super curious as to what this will become…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

