ECC Review: Escape from Pelican Rock *READ WARNING*

Hey Pop-Pop-Poptropican’s!

I am introducing with all of you… my first review! But… what? A review? For what island? For the newest island, Escape from Pelican Rock, of course! So if you want, please do give me input!

Anyways, I thought I should warn everyone of something before continuing this post. There will be spoilers. Lots of them. So if you don’t want that, read no more. But as soon as you finish the island, come back to read this. ^^ I hope you enjoy!

WARNING: SPOILERS ARE UNDER THIS CUT

About Pelican Rock

pelicanRock-info-02

Pelican Rock is the toughest prison ever built. And after you’re framed for a crime you didn’t commit, it’s your new home! Use your wits to devise an escape plan, and your nerve to pull it off. But getting out is just the beginning — because the real criminal is still out there!

Gameplay

As for glitches and/or bugs, mine was sorta funny. 😛 As I used the Painted Dummy Head, whilst going into the vent, I see this. My favorite YouTuber, Thinknoodles, also had this happen to him. Luckily, this was my only glitch/bug. But yeah, look to the far bottom left. You can’t miss it.

Escape from Pelican Rock 11

I also love the fact they designed the NPCs to be the same gender as us. Now, I understand why they did it like that, but I still thought it was very cool and well thought out. 😀 Let’s hope the Creators do this in the future!

Design/Graphics

In this particular island, the animations were AMAZING. 😀 Remember when Big Tuna was being held back by the police woman? I loved that. There was also the food fight, and oh my. I couldn’t help but laugh when the chef fell over. 😛 How awful am I?

And I gotta admit, I was impressed with the costumes. To be honest, until I played this island, I have always thought the costumes were pretty mediocre. Great job, Creators!

Rating

Overall, this island was very fun. Though, there was only one downside to it. Can you guess what that is? Well, I just felt that it was too repetitive, doing the same routine everyday. Then again, it is a jail. So it’s understandable.

Furthermore, here’s my rating…

8.6

– MG

Leave a Reply

